The Old Hint Books on Sierragamers.com, and the Missing Few

Where to Find Sierra classic games. Please note: Most of the Sierra games have areas on the forum designated for them! If you have an issue with one of the Sierra games, please post them in the correct forum!
Walden
Noob

The Old Hint Books on Sierragamers.com, and the Missing Few

Post by Walden »

Hey, I admit I'm new to these pages, but I'm a Sierra fan going back to 1989 (when I was doing a fair amount of catchup on all their adventure games since King's Quest 1).

The thing I appreciate most about Ken Williams's site, Sierragamers.com is the scans they did of what appears to be virtually all the hint books Sierra put out themselves before switching, like everyone else, to Prima. I love reading (or rereading) them.

The only thing I wonder about is that a few are missing. Specifically, every game from this time is represented, but with the five largest series where the first game had a remake, only either the original hint book or the remake hint book is posted on Sierragamers.com Specifically, King's Quest 1 and Leisure Suit Larry 1 have the originals, while Space Quest 1, Police Quest 1, and Quest for Glory 1 have the remakes.