Re: Freddy Pharkas - some help, please?

Feelin' like the ol' west is about ta get the best o' ya, partner? Well, come get your prescription of help in these forums for Freddy Pharkas: Frontier Pharmacist!
Rath Darkblade
The Cute One

Post by Rath Darkblade »

So I started playing "Freddy Pharkas", not having played it since the FDD days (1994 or 5 or so?) ;) But I didn't get very far, alas, before becoming stuck. :(

I'm trying to mix a medicine for "Mom", the key to which is mixing 15 ml of bismuth and 30 gm of phenodol, and then making it into pills. I put the bismuth in the cylinder, weighed out the phenodol in the 'balance', put them together in a beaker and stirred them. Then I tried to put them in the pill machine, but the game tells me: "You need at least one metal before making pills. It'll be years until gel caps are invented".

I don't understand. :( The manual says I have to make pills, and that's what I'm trying to do. Any idea what I've overlooked? Spoilers are welcome.

Thanks! :)
Tawmis
Grand Poobah's Servant

Post by Tawmis »

Rath Darkblade wrote: Sun May 03, 2020 7:41 am So I started playing "Freddy Pharkas", not having played it since the FDD days (1994 or 5 or so?) ;) But I didn't get very far, alas, before becoming stuck. :(

I'm trying to mix a medicine for "Mom", the key to which is mixing 15 ml of bismuth and 30 gm of phenodol, and then making it into pills. I put the bismuth in the cylinder, weighed out the phenodol in the 'balance', put them together in a beaker and stirred them. Then I tried to put them in the pill machine, but the game tells me: "You need at least one metal before making pills. It'll be years until gel caps are invented".

I don't understand. :( The manual says I have to make pills, and that's what I'm trying to do. Any idea what I've overlooked? Spoilers are welcome.

Thanks! :)
So...

1. Pick up the Graduated Cylinder and put it on the work table