Adventure Games. My Thoughts Of Late.

Talk about anything you want here
Tawmis
Grand Poobah's Servant

Adventure Games. My Thoughts Of Late.

Post by Tawmis »

So... it began with GRAY MATTER. I started playing it, loved the story that was developing. Already, right off the bat, an interesting development and hook. Interesting that it had a female lead (an idea I have always loved, which is probably why I love KQ4 so much). But somewhere along the lines,... it faded. Like I had no interest to continue and really fight my way through puzzles. Then recently I got the digital download for my KS backing of Leisure Suit Larry: Reloaded. And I began playing, and enjoyed the background scenes (and sounds), and general feel. Lots of new jokes. But as soon as I got the password, and got the remote and discovered the battery situation - and went to the available areas, and looked around real quick - I stopped.

Like my patience for doing these is gone. I can't explain it. Anyone else feel this way? (Side note, other games, such as Dragon Age, Mass Effect, Neverwinter, Batman: Arkham series, Gears of War, etc - still hold my interest). So it's not all games. Just adventure games that... dare I say it... require me think. :lol:

(Oddly I can still play old Sierra games, which I do from time to time, just to reach a certain point for boredom's sake, but I think that's because I remember most of the puzzles)...
Collector
Grand Poobah

Re: Adventure Games. My Thoughts Of Late.

Post by Collector »

Perhaps because you are mentally drained after work?
01000010 01111001 01110100 01100101 00100000 01101101 01100101 00100001

Tawmis
Grand Poobah's Servant

Post by Tawmis »

Collector wrote:Perhaps because you are mentally drained after work?